Posted on

Chapter Twelve is POSTED!!

Chapter 12 is posted and today’s writing was inspired by the following band: PHANTOGRAM. It is a bit longer than most all the other chapters and I’m not sure if that was due to the music or the chapter just had to be longer. I hope you enjoy it and today’s song. Also, sorry about the errors! I am sure it has several due to my eyes were starting to cross looking at it over and over. I will fix as some of you tell me, or if I catch them first.

“Black Out Days”

Hide the sun

I will leave your face out of my mind

You should save your eyes

A thousand voices howling in my head

Speak in tongues

I don’t even recognize your face

Mirror on the wall

Tell me all the ways to stay away

Ey ey ey ah

Away ey ah

Away ey ah

And stay

Away ey ah

Away ey ah

Away ey ah

Dig a hole

Fireworks exploding in my hands

If I could paint the sky

Would all the stars be shining bloody red?

Stay

Ey ey ey ah

Away ey ah

Away ey ah

And stay

Ey ey ey ah

Away ey ah

Away ey ah

And stay (I’m hearing voices all the time up in my mind)

Away ey ah

Away ey ah

Away ey ah (I’m hearing voices and they’re haunting my mind)

And stay (I’m hearing voices all the time up in my mind)

Away ey ah

Away ey ah

Away ey ah (I’m hearing voices and they’re haunting my mind)

Black out days

I don’t recognize you anymore end of lyrics

About bjholder

B.J. Holder lives on the verge of nowhere in Tennessee with her son. She started placing her imagination to paper through the taps of a keyboard in 2009. To get the characters out of her head and into the world is her dream.

Leave a Reply

